First Post = Great Vibes

Hello, friends, and welcome to the first post for my new travel blog: The Toiling Traveler!!

I am super excited to get this blog started and as a matter of fact, I should probably explain why I decided to start a travel blog in the first place! *awkward/embarrassed laugh*

Duh.

Anyway, drum roll please…

The reason for the start of this blog is…

I am going off on a huge trip!!!

Explanation: my family and I have been planning this ginormous cross-country road trip for some time now, and this Friday, it is finally happening! We’re starting from my center of operations in the north-western U.S., all the way over to Chicago, New York, Boston, D.C., Connecticut, and TONS of other destinations I’ll let you in on along the way! We’re going to travel over eight thousand miles of road this trip; every bit of it presented here for y’all to see! I can’t wait to get started!

I’m not going to go into too much detail now, but I’ll launch my first official Summer 2017 U.S. Cross-Country Road Trip post this Thursday before we head out on Friday.

Until then, my friends!

The world is ahead,

The Toiling Traveler

P.S. My posts will never be this short in the future. Unless I have a cold or severe illness or something relevant. 🙂

Leave a comment